The purpose of PMCWA is to support and advocate for doctors of today for quality healthcare tomorrow.

We do this through four key pillars of work: 

Leadership and Governance Accreditation Education and Supervision Career Transition and Support 
  • Stakeholder leadership
  • JMO engagement and advocacy
  • JMO wellbeing advocacy
  • WA’s implementation of AMC’s National Framework for Prevocational (PGY1 & 2) Medical Training 
  • Accreditation of Intern and Resident positions
  • Accreditation process improvements
  • Implementation of new standards
  • Education and support for WA stakeholders
  • Training and support for implementation of the AMC’s National Framework for Prevocational (PGY1 & 2) Medical Training
  • Career guidance for JMOs
  • Online medical career support


PMCWA consists of the following structure to ensure all key pillars of work are prioritised through a comprehensive mix of committees and reference groups and supported by the secretariat team.